About Us

The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is part of the Texas A&M University System. Our mission is to improve the lives of people, businesses, and communities across Texas and beyond through high quality, relevant education. Perhaps the most critical part of every Texan’s life is available and afforable access to a clean and ample supply of water. Water is life.

The rainwater harvesting group is an interdisciplinary group of educators and researchers within the Texas A&M System. We aim to educate Texans about rainwater havesting as an alternate and/or supplemental source of water so that they can have a sustainble source of water for years to come. We also educate about rainwater harvesting as means to control stormwater runoff, which helps to reduce pollution in our rivers and streams.

The group below is only part of the rainwater harvesting educational effort. There are several personnel who help to make effective programming happen successfully in both the A&M System and beyond. Please contact us if you are interested in a rainwater harvesting program.

Contact Information

Dotty Woodson
Extension Program Specialist – Water Resources
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, Texas 75252
Phone:  972.952.9688
Email:  d-woodson@tamu.edu

 

Billy Kniffen
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department
Menard, TX
Email: b-kniffen@tamu.edu

 

John Smith
Extension Program Specialist
Soil and Crop Sciences
355 B Heep Center | 2474 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2474
Phone: 979-845-2761
Email: jwsmith@ag.tamu.edu

 

Fouad Jaber
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist in Integrated Water Resources Management
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, Texas 75252
Phone:972.952.9672
Email:  f-jaber@tamu.edu

 

Drew Gholson
Extension Program Specialist – Water Resources
355 B Heep Center | 2474 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-2474
Phone:  979.845.1461
Email:  dgholson@tamu.edu

 

Galen Roberts
Extension Program Specialist
355 A Heep Center | 2474 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-2474
Phone:  979.862.8070
Email:  groberts@ag.tamu.edu

 

Dana O. Porter
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603
Phone: 806.746.6101
E-mail: dporter@ag.tamu.edu

 

James Cathey
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
112 Nagle Hall | 2258 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-2258
Phone: 979.845.0916
E-mail: jccathey@tamu.edu

 

Monty Dozier
Soil and Crop Sciences
337A Heep Center | 2474 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2474
Phone: 979.845.2761
E-mail: m-dozier@tamu.edu 

 

Ryan Gerlich
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
2117 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2117
Phone: 979.458.4185
E-mail: ragerlich@ag.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.